Food Never Takes a Holiday

Today my list gave me the day off, but I wanted to stop in briefly to make a brief point that even when I’m not working, I’m working.  For you see, although March does not claim this day for food, it does claim the entire month for Caffeine Awareness, Celery, Frozen Food, Noodles, Peanuts, and Sauce (whew!)  So, although I was given the day off, it would be simply negligent to take off the whole month!

To that effect, this morning, I began my day with my traditional breakfast of Cheerio’s or oatmeal with celery and a bonus frozen sausage.  I then cruised out the door with my standard large cup of coffee for the road.  It’s a half Settle’s Best, half 8 O’Clock blend.  As always, my passenger and ride along snack was a bag of fantastic raw peanuts.

By sheer coincidence, dinner tonight had already been scheduled with my wife at a little favorite Italian restaurant called Bella Bella where I had a Sicilian lasagna.  We also split a side of spaghetti.

How great is that?  I’m either a workaholic or a foodaholic.  Either way, I think I put March 22nd in the bag!

See you Friday for National Chip and Dip Day!

About Jim Clark

"If it was worth doing, then it is worth writing!" -- Jim Clark -- Someone else probably said that before, and I'm sure that each semester she starts her Creative Writing 101 class by writing it on the board, but I never took that lady's class so I am taking her quote! I work in the world of advertising, but I write for a living. Here in the second decade of the '00s, we find ourselves in a culture where virtually everyone writes for a living. With all the clicking and clacking on Facebook, Twitter, emails and texts, our lives are more than ever intertwined with writing. At the same time, it's also become increasingly more important to shorten our thoughts down to as few characters as possible. So, now, more than ever, I think it's also important to hold a place in our lives for expanding and honing our thoughts through writing. This is my place for that.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Desserts, Entrees, Food, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

