Please Pardon the Interruption

Pardon the Interruption

Ok, completely my mistake. National Nutty Fudge Day is not until May 12th, and that’s really a ways away. I’d love to be writing that I’m going to be writing about other unique foods I’m eating in the meantime, but I’m not. These four days off the list are an enormous blessing because I’m already using my stove’s four burners, and the oven, for getting a critical recipe just right at home (not bad stuff, just A LOT of stuff).

I’m still cooking, just not writing about it because I’m not cooking off the list. I’m also still writing, just not about what I’m cooking. Should you be interested, here is what I wrote today in my “ranting” blog. It’s just a little something I’ve been needing to get out of me for many years.

Otherwise, maybe I’ll see you on May 12th for National Nutty Fudge day.

About Jim Clark

"If it was worth doing, then it is worth writing!" -- Jim Clark -- Someone else probably said that before, and I'm sure that each semester she starts her Creative Writing 101 class by writing it on the board, but I never took that lady's class so I am taking her quote! I work in the world of advertising, but I write for a living. Here in the second decade of the '00s, we find ourselves in a culture where virtually everyone writes for a living. With all the clicking and clacking on Facebook, Twitter, emails and texts, our lives are more than ever intertwined with writing. At the same time, it's also become increasingly more important to shorten our thoughts down to as few characters as possible. So, now, more than ever, I think it's also important to hold a place in our lives for expanding and honing our thoughts through writing. This is my place for that.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Please Pardon the Interruption

  1. arzea says:

    For some reason when I saw this picture I immediately thought of midevil times….cheers!

  2. arzea says:

    For some reason when I saw this picture I immediately thought of midevil times! Cheers!

  3. Jim Clark says:

    Hahahaha! Stupid computers!

Leave a Reply

