If You Noticed Then I Appologize

Anyone out there who may have noticed that National Food Days on The List were passing without me posting on them, you were right, I was not posting. That’s not to say that I wasn’t eating nor that I wasn’t writing. I was keeping up on both counts, but I couldn’t find my “Save Draft” and “Publish” buttons.

What happened was that I got this new Sony S tablet that is a real pain when it comes to interacting with WordPress. The WordPress App for Droid stinks, the picture attaching function online doesn’t work from the tablet, and then on top of all that, the “Publish” window was collapsed which made it so that I couldn’t find its buttons. With the window collapsed, you obviously can’t see them, so I couldn’t even stop writing till I saw the auto save feature was updated to the current minute and second.

In a panic this weekend, I busted out my laptop, but since the “Save Draft” and “Publish” buttons were still missing because the window was still collapsed, my brain just couldn’t process its way through the problem. I guess I couldn’t unpanic. Thankfully today my brain was able to take a fresh stare at the problem, and I saw how dumb I was being. I expanded the window and am now about to press “Publish” on the last two days’ blogs.

For my own peace of mind, however, I really felt the need to clarify. I’m no slacker. I’m just a dummy.

About Jim Clark

"If it was worth doing, then it is worth writing!" -- Jim Clark -- Someone else probably said that before, and I'm sure that each semester she starts her Creative Writing 101 class by writing it on the board, but I never took that lady's class so I am taking her quote! I work in the world of advertising, but I write for a living. Here in the second decade of the '00s, we find ourselves in a culture where virtually everyone writes for a living. With all the clicking and clacking on Facebook, Twitter, emails and texts, our lives are more than ever intertwined with writing. At the same time, it's also become increasingly more important to shorten our thoughts down to as few characters as possible. So, now, more than ever, I think it's also important to hold a place in our lives for expanding and honing our thoughts through writing. This is my place for that.
This entry was posted in blogging, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

